Ihaveasurprise-andI’msoexcitedaboutit!

I am so bad at surprises! I’ve known my boyfriend for almost a year (and we decided the day we met is going to be our anniversary date), and I ordered a present for him online that arrived at work today, and I’m so excited to give it to him I’m having the hardest time not to grab my phone to message him saying that I have a surprise, to then say what it is as well!

You see, I’m usually ridiculously bad at buying presents. So usually I don’t really want to do presents. I’m also quite bad at occasions that require presents. I tend to forget birthdays (including my own), mothers day, anything except Christmas because Christmas is extra fun. I guess it’s something I picked up abroad. I used to be quite good at birthdays, but when you’re travelling you never even know what day it is, let alone if it’s a special one. So you stop caring about special days all together, thinking your friends will give you a break because you’re half a world away and can’t join them for drinks anyways. And then you are back home and you realise you’ve gotten yourself a bad habit  from the travels!

But this time I had this really cool present idea (that I can’t tell you about because if he reads my blog before I see him, well, then my writing this to stay off my phone is a gigantic failure), and now I’m probably more excited about giving it to him than he’ll be about getting it :p It is three more days before I see him, ow boy, Yolaine, compose yourself!

I reckon it’ll be the first thing I’ll do when I get out of the airplane (long distance relationship, ugh, sucks big time): stuff a present in his face jumping around like a little kid on Christmas morning. Me jumping around. Not the receiver of the present. Me.

Hurry up weekend! I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

