Time To Change My Life Style

Happy New Year to everyone! I hope you all got to enjoy the holidays with your loved ones. I sure did!

It’s been crazy busy though. But I’m not complaining. It’s been busy with fun stuff. When things die down a little bit, I hope I’ll manage to get back into my blogging!

And that brings me to my New Year’s resolution. Usually I think these are absolute rubbish. If you want to change something in your life for the better, why wait until the 1st of January to do so. But it just so happens I decided on this resolution just a few days ago, which I guess makes it a New Year’s one.

It’s something I should be doing already really, as I complain about it loads and the only one who can do something about it is me. Here it is:

Less Computer Time!

I spend hours wasting my life on my little laptop! Trash television, computer games, etc. I absolutely love it, but I spend so much time on these things that I don’t spend any time on all the other stuff I like. Like painting. Playing guitar. Gardening. Cooking. Walking. Especially during the week, when I get back from work, I can’t bring myself to do any fun stuff other than sit down on the couch and watch some silly show. For the whole bloody night.

So this is what I am going to try: I will only open my laptop for silly purposes after 8.30pm. Before that, I can make smoothies and read magazines and dance around the house. After that, I will allow myself some cheeky telly. And then hopefully, I’ll start watching my stupid shows less and I can even move the hour back a little bit. I could just get rid of the whole thing all together, but going on a diet once proved to me that is a bad idea. I once tried to lose some weight with a certified diet therapist, and I gained 15 kgs instead. If I try to remove the guilty pleasures from my life, it ends in disaster. So instead I’ll try to change my life style, one step at a time. And all the stuff that usually comes in New Year’s Resolutions, like doing more sports or getting outside more or meeting more often with friends, will hopefully follow by itself!

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Time To Change My Life Style

Leave a Reply

