My Brain on Nature – National Geographic

Once again, my latest issue of the National Geographic magazine has inspired me. This time, it was an article about “Your Brain on Nature“, about the physical, mental, and spiritual benefits of spending more time out in nature. None of this is surprising I think, but now they actually can support these benefits with results from scientific research. Very interesting article, with some fun facts and the typical NatGeo photography to accompany the story.

I would love to tell you about my love for the magazine, since it inspires me every single time, teaches me loads of new stuff, and makes me more aware of the beauty of the world around me and how I can enjoy it better. With the city life I am currently leading, I’m a bit lacking in nature time. So when I’m sat on the couch with my cuppa tea, some relaxing jazz, and an amazing article about leopards, I take it as the next best thing.

So rather than boring you with my personal craving for nature, just read the article! It’ll make you enjoy that afternoon walk even more, being fully aware of all the extra benefits!

 

Leave a Reply

