Wimp No 1, and The Horror Problem

I have the silliest problem. My boyfriend likes horror movies. Me: not so much. To say the least.

When I was about 14 years old, I got invited over to a friend’s birthday party. Birthday parties back then went something like this: give presents, eat junk food, watch a movie. The movie my friend picked: Signs. I had nightmares for years. I still get freaked out by doors that aren’t completely closed at the bottom (if you’ve seen the movie, you’ll know what I mean), and I always switch the lights on ev-er-ry-where. Which is completely ridiculous, because I don’t believe in aliens and all that scary stuff! I guess I just easily scare?

And now we have come to the point where I owe the boyfriend a horror movie. He always comes with me to watch the stuff I wanna see, and when we wanna do movie night at home, I have made him watch Finding Nemo, How to Train Your Dragon, and the likes. I’ve been trying really hard. So far we’ve watched The Thing and Dracula, both times at a friend’s. Both times I brought a blanket to hide behind. I’ve survived. *Pat on the back*

But I sort of made the boyfriend a promise when he was feeling a bit down a while ago. I told him we’d go to fright night at the cinema. Which is tomorrow. The movie is called The Boy, we watched half of the trailer yesterday. I already had a nightmare. I wonder what ever happened to me for me to be such a wuss!

So since it’s at the cinema, I can’t really take my blanket with me, nor can I smartly pick my bathroom moments if it would get too bad. Any tips for Wimp No 1?

 

One thought on “Wimp No 1, and The Horror Problem

Leave a Reply

