Wintery Memories

Today I bring you another Happy Desktop Photo. This morning my computer surprised me with a photo from Finland! Around 5 years ago now, I went on Erasmus exchange in Helsinki. And what better way to spend my spring holiday in March than to go up to Lapland?

It was a week of husky sleigh riding, sledging down every hill I could find, an attempt to ice fishing (we gave up because it took us too long to drill a hole through the ice), sauna with a dip in the lake after, making a thousand snow angels, playing with the pet reindeer, and some cross-country skiing for rookies. My goodness what a week it was!

Yes, Finland is definitely another place I want to go back to!

250250_202172613159872_6520932_n

3 thoughts on “Wintery Memories

Leave a Reply

